Visit Dar Via Designs for Donna Menne's beautiful gemstone jewelry


Chakra Jewelry

Recipies for Chakra Meditations

Chakra is a Sanskrit word referring to energy vortexes in our bodies through which vital universal energies are channeled and distributed for specific uses. It is believed that the body has 7 major Chakra points, associated with specific areas of the body and characteristics corresponding to those areas. Our goal is to achieve balance in all of these areas and when that happens, our body, mind, and spirit all work as one. An imbalance of energy in any area can cause excessive or deficient behavior in that area. Negative energies come from without and within, but if we can achieve the proper balance of our Chakras, then we gain the strength to control internal problems as well as to resist the many negative external influences that we encounter on a daily basis.

Although these energies are intangible, associations exist to provide us with a physical link to each Chakra. These associations include colors, gemstones and essences, and are to be used to focus on a specific Chakra to energize, revitalize, balance and heal.

Our jewelry uses genuine gemstones. Just as these stones have had the strength to survive the treacheries of the earth and emerge to the beautiful forms that they now have, you have the power to emerge from the stresses and trials of life as a stronger and more beautiful person. The difference is that the choice is yours. Wear these stones to assist in meditation and to provide a constant reminder that the power to balance your energies lies solely within your being. Allow the stones to assist you in working to achieve the balance, harmony and serenity that is rightfully yours.

As each Chakra is associated with a general color range in the spectrum, there is a certain amount of overlap in the colors, and there are a number of stones that will work for each Chakra. The important thing is that the particular stone feels right to you. If it doesn’t feel right, then using it will not have the desired effect. If it does feel right, then it can be very beneficial to you.

Awareness and Wisdom
Crown of the head

Insight and Perception
3rd eye (center of the forehead)

Communication and Truth

Love and Compassion

Inner Power and Will
Solar plexus

Sexuality and Emotion
Navel, pelvic or sacral area

Stability and Security
Base of spine, root, base.

Awareness and Wisdom
Area of the body: Crown of the head

Characteristics: Awareness, wisdom, consciousness, higher guidance and spirit, knowledge and understanding.

A balanced 7th Chakra can promote peace, wisdom, enlightenment, oneness with God, cosmic consciousness, energy and perfection.

An imbalanced 7th Chakra can cause: Spiritual addiction or skepticism, confusion, dissociation, learning disabilities, apathy, lack of energy, narrow-mindedness.

Color: Clear, white, light purple

Stones: Clear or White Quartz, White howlite, Moonstone, Amethyst, Fluorite

Insight and Perception
Area of the body: 3rd eye (center of the forehead)

Characteristics: Intuition, insight, imagination, creativity, perception.

A balanced 6th Chakra can promote peace, intuition, balance, clear seeing, accurate perception, psychic perception

An imbalanced 6th Chakra can cause: Poor memory, poor concentration, denial, headaches, nightmares, hallucinations, delusions, poor vision, inability to see patterns.

Color: purple, violet, indigo

Stones: Amethyst, Lapis Lazuli, Blue Quartz

Communication and Truth
Area of the body: Throat

Characteristics: Communication, truth, self-expression, creativity.

A balanced 5th Chakra can promote expression, communication, ability to verbalize and speak the truth, divine guidance, awareness, high levels of spiritual experience. freedom of expression, ability to discern hidden meanings.

An imbalanced 5th Chakra can cause: Excessive talking, inability to listen, stuttering, fear of speaking, poor rhythm, shyness, inability to verbalize thoughts and feelings.

Color: blue, light blue

Stones: Lapis Lazuli, Turquoise, Aquamarine, Blue topaz

Love and Compassion
Area of the body: Heart

Characteristics: Love, compassion, fidelity, healthy relationships, understanding, balance and harmony.

A balanced 4th Chakra can promote love, compassion, emotional balance, universal consciousness, self-acceptance

An imbalanced 4th Chakra can cause: Shyness, loneliness, codependency, possessiveness, jealousy, lack of empathy, bitterness, tumultuous relationships, inability to open up in a relationship.

Color: green, pink

Stone: Jade, Aventurine, Rose Quartz, Rhodonite

Inner Power and Will
Area of the body: Solar plexus

Characteristics: Inner power, mind, concentration, control of our personal energies.

A balanced 3rd Chakra can promote discipline, higher awareness, intellect, ambition, personal power, vitality, spontaneity, strength of will, purpose, self-esteem.

An imbalanced 3rd Chakra can cause: excessive domination, blaming, aggressiveness, lack of focus, hyperactivity, weak will, poor self-esteem, passiveness, sluggishness, fear, lack of ambition, rigidity.

Color: yellow, yellow-green

Stones: Citrine, Tigers Eye, Amber, Golden Topaz, Peridot,

Sexuality and Emotion
Area of the body: Navel, pelvic or sacral area

Characteristics: Sexuality, emotions, desire, feeling, physical feelings of love, passion, sexuality, giving and receiving, feelings of pleasure.

A balanced 2nd Chakra can promote creative energy, healing, sexuality, reproduction, emotional desire and intuition.

An imbalanced 2nd Chakra can cause: Emotional problems, poor boundaries, sex addiction, obsessive attachments, frigidity, impotence, rigidity, emotional numbness, fear of pleasure.

Color: red / orange

Stones: Carnelian, Jasper

Stability and Security
Area of the body: base of spine, root, base

Characteristics: Vitality, grounding, survival, stability, trust, discipline, security, control of body.

A balanced 1st Chakra can promotes stability, physical energy, will, personal security, ability to work on a spirit plane and a grounding of the spirit force in the body, self-esteem, mental balance, ability to make decisions, find direction, achieve purpose, balance intellect and emotions.

An imbalanced 1st Chakra can cause: Heaviness, sluggishness, monotony, obesity, hoarding, materialism, greed, lack of discipline, lack of direction, restlessness, underweight, anxiety, lack of intellectual and emotional balance.

Color: black, red

Stones: Black Onyx, Garnet, Jasper

Examples of Chakra Jewelry
Click image to see larger size

Chakra 2: Carnelian, Red Jasper and Quartz Crystal
Chakra 4: Malaysian Rose Quartz Jade and Quartz Crystal
Chakra 1: Black Onyx and Moonstone

Chakra 7 and 6: Amethyst, Fluorite and Quartz Crystal

Chakra 1: Black Onyx and Moonstone
Chakra 7: Purple Fluorite and Quartz Crystal
Chakra 3: Yellow Jade and Citrine

Anxiety meditation:
Chakras 6, 3, 1
Lapis, Tiger's Eye, Black Onyx

Stress Meditation:
Chakras 7, 4, 1
Quartz Crystal, Amethyst, Rose Quartz,
Aventurine, Amazonite, Rhodonite
Black Onyx

Chakras 7 and 6
Amathyst and Quartz Crystal

Chakra 4:
Rose Quartz and Quartz Crystal

Chakra 3:
Tiger's Eye, Yellow Jade,
Citrine, Black Onyx
Necklace: Sexuality Meditation:
Chakra 2: Sexuality, physical and emotional desire
Chakra 4: Love, relationships
Carnelian, Unakite, Aventurine

Bracelet (top): Reproduction Meditation:
Chakra 2: sexuality, reproduction, healing
Chakra 4: emotional balance
Amazonite, Carnelian

Bracelet (bottom):
Healthy Relationship Meditation
Chakra 4: Emotional balance, healthy relationships
Chakra 1: Balance of intellect and emotions